dada on tour in singapore

Zum ersten Mal in Singapur! Januar 2016: "Dada on Tour" traf Singapur und begeisterte rund 40.000 Besucher während der Art Stage, einer der führenden Kunstmessen in Südostasien. Das 100-jährige Jubiläum von Dada, einer der einflussreichsten und revolutionärsten Kunstrichtungen des 20. Jahrhunderts, wurde mit zwei Projekten gefeiert: der multimedialen Installation sowie den seltenen Werken des international renommierten Dada-Künstlers Marcel Janco.


Geboren 1916 im Cabaret Voltaire in Zürich, verbreitete sich Dada schnell in Städten wie New York, Berlin, Paris, Barcelona und sogar Tokio. Die in Singapur präsentierte mobile Ausstellung "Dada on Tour" war unter anderem bereits in Rio de Janeiro, New York und Hongkong zu sehen. In Singapur gelandet, nahm "Dada on Tour" die Besucher mit auf eine Reise durch die faszinierende Welt des Dada. Beim Betreten eines "nomadischen Zeltes" entdeckten die Besucher die Visionen und Handlungen von 165 Dadaisten: Jean Arp, Hugo Ball, Marcel Janco, André Breton, Marcel Duchamp und anderen. Die multimediale Installation zeigt "Starry Heaven of Dada“ (Sternenhimmel von Dada) auf dem Dach des Zeltes, das die Entwicklung dieser internationalen Kunstrichtung zwischen 1916-1923 darstellt, und "Dada in Nuce", einen 27-minütigen Kurzfilm, der die Geschichte von Dada erzählt.


Ein Projekt dieser Größenordnung verdankt seine Existenz mehreren Personen und Institutionen. Wir hatten das große Glück, die nötige Hilfe erhalten zu haben und sind dankbar für den guten Willen, mit dem sie geleistet wurde. Dieses Projekt wurde durch die Zusammenarbeit von Cabaret Voltaire, Art Stage Singapore, Bruno Art Group und Sponsoren ermöglicht. Die Schweizerische Botschaft leistete wichtige Unterstützung. Unser Dank gilt auch der rumänischen und israelischen Botschaft sowie Swissôtel für ihren Beitrag. Diese fruchtbare Zusammenarbeit hat es uns ermöglicht, Dada erfolgreich der Öffentlichkeit in Singapur vorzustellen.

Externe Links:​

  >> Dada on Tour Singapore: Mr Adrian Notz on Art, Philosophy, and being a Dada Believer  

  >> Art Stage Singapore 2016: What is Dada?

dada on tour in singapore

For the first time in Singapore! January 2016: «Dada on Tour» met Singapore and enlighted around 40.000 visitors during the Art Stage, which is one of the leading art fairs in Southeast Asia. The 100ths anniversary of Dada, one of the most influential and revolutionary 20th century art movements, was commemorated with two projects: the multimedia installation as well as rare works by internationally acclaimed Dada artist Marcel Janco.


Born in the Cabaret Voltaire in Zurich in 1916, Dada rapidly spread in cities such as New York, Berlin, Paris, Barcelona and even Tokyo. The mobile exhibition «Dada on Tour» presented in Singapore was already among others in Rio de Janeiro, New York and Hong Kong. When landed in Singapore, it took visitors on a journey through the fascinating world of Dada. Upon entering a “normadic tent”, visitors discovered the visions and actions of 165 Dadaists: Jean Arp, Hugo Ball, Marcel Janco, André Breton, Marcel Duchamp among others. The multimedia installation features «Starry Heaven of Dada» on the roof of the tent, which maps the development of this international art movement between 1916-1923, and «Dada in Nuce», a 27- minute short film, that retells the story of Dada.


A project of this scale owes its existence to several individuals and institutions. We have been most fortunate in the help we have received and the goodwill with which it has been given. This project was made possible by the collaboration of Cabaret Voltaire, Art Stage Singapore, Bruno Art Group and sponsors. The Embassy of Switzerland provided major support. We would also like to thank the Romanian and Israeli embassies as well as Swissôtel for their contribution. This fruitful collaboration has allowed us to successfully introduce Dada to the Singaporean public.

External links:​

  >> Dada on Tour Singapore: Mr Adrian Notz on Art, Philosophy, and being a Dada Believer  

  >> Art Stage Singapore 2016: What is Dada?